Upcoming Events

All Events

NC Net Leaders

NC Net Leaders is a group of selected youth ministers and leaders from around the state that meet together to discuss how to improve youth ministry in our state and then take that information and share it with other youth ministers and leaders in their own regions.

What exactly is a "NC Net Leader?"  Well, we are looking for Youth Ministers and leaders from across the state who would be interested in becoming regional specialists.  These individuals would help other churches in their region, to strengthen Youth Ministry to teenagers in their local church.  We would invite these specialists each year to a state wide training event to help equip them in how to assist churches.  We prefer these specialists to have had eight to ten years of experience working with teenagers in a local church setting, whether as a paid staff person or volunteer. 

Eddie Andrews, Pastor
First Baptist Church, Maiden, NC
fisherofyouth@hotmail.com
(828) 428-8714

Bruce Caldwell, Association Minister, Youth & Seniors
Spencer Baptist Church, Spindale, NC
farmerbrucec@yahoo.com   
(828) 286-2355-church

Brian Farmer, Associate Pastor / Student Ministry
First Baptist Church, Salisbury, NC
brian@fbcsalisbury.org
(704) 633-0431

Ron Fowler, Associate Pastor/Minister of Students
First Baptist Church, Garner, NC
ron.fowler@fbcgarner.org
(919) 772-1772 x. 207

Thomas Hinton, Minister of Youth & Music
First Baptist Church, Lenoir, NC
THinton@charter.net
(828) 758-8428

Ashley Huneycutt, Minister of Youth
Hopewell Baptist Church, Monroe, NC
ashley@whatasavior.com
(704) 753-1084

Terry Long, Pastor of Middle School
First Baptist Church, Charlotte, NC
long_terry@hotmail.com   
(704) 375-1446

Karen Pruette. Minister of Children, Youth & Education

First Baptist Church, Plymouth, NC
kpruette@hotmail.com
(252) 793 5026

If you would be interested in becoming one of these specialists, please contact...

Merrie Johnson
Sr. Consultant of Student Evangelism & Ministry
(800) 395-5102 ext. 5568
(919) 467-5100 ext. 5568
mjohnson@ncbaptist.org